top of page

“Just shut up and die already”

I really liked the style of film in which a Vlogger (musician) is live streamed throughout the film. I feel that there have been a few recently which have been rather effective like VHS and Missing.


The Premise of the film is at the start of the pandemic, an indulgent and self-deluded live streaming improv musician abandons L.A. for London, steals her ex-band mate's car, and makes the wrong decision to give a ride to an elderly woman who is not what she seems.


When the horror elements start they really do start including a few good well timed jump scares and when the main protagonist is hiding the pitch black does put you on edge, however Annie Hardy (Playing herself) a profound Maga Supporter in real life and wannabe musician is one if not the most annoying protagonist I think I


have ever come across. Watching this in bed I actually muted the film on numerous occasions just to not hear her ‘Rap’/ Speak.


This really threw me from the movie going experience and especially when the last ⅓ of the film was actually surprisingly interesting


3/10 🍿







Comments


bottom of page