top of page
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

“Why was Toad invited to Mario’s party? Because he’s a Fun-gi!”

I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was, I did not have any right to be as good as this truly was.


After the initial trailer I was super dubious, especially hearing some weird attempt at Italian from Chris Pratt, yet after the intro of the film and their explanation, I knew I could switch off and just enjoy the pure entertainment that was this film.


Jack Black well and truly stole this whole film as Bowser, with his quippy one liners and one of the greatest songs that already feels like a JB ballad.


There’s so many rumours already flying around about a sequel or universe which I am totally behind especially if they worked towards a Super Smash Bros.


There were numerous easter eggs which just made me feel like a kid again whether it was the numerous suits from the game, Rainbow Road or the dramatic reveal of Peach’s castle comes with the opening theme of Super Mario 64 that reminded me of a time where I used to game for hours on end on my Nintendo 64 and gamecube.


I highly recommend seeing this on the big screen, Some of the best looking animation again from illumination.


9/10 🍿





Comentários


bottom of page